business plan tips
29 Ağustos 2014 Cuma
The difference between capitalist and socialist ...
Capitalism and socialism are different political, economic and social systems in use by countries around the world. The United States is commonly referred to as a capitalist country, while Sweden is generally regarded as a socialist country. Sweden is not a socialist, but in the truest sense of the word. An extreme form of socialism is communism. An example of Cuba is a communist country. In fact, many countries have mixed economies. Have economic elements of capitalism and socialism.
What is capitalism?
Capitalism is an economic system where they are private property of the means of production. Means of production refers to resources, including money and other forms of capital. Under a capitalist economy, the economy, the people who own and operate private companies. Decisions about resource utilization by the people who made the company to own.
In a capitalist society, most of the member companies are treated by the same laws as individuals. companies can sue. You can buy and sell goods. You can perform many of the same actions as individuals.
In capitalism, live companies that profit the. They are there to make money. All business owners and managers. Sometimes, especially in small companies, the owners and managers are the same people. As the company is, the more home owners or managers who may not have a stake in the company to hire. In this case, the owner manager agents are called.
The task of management is more complex than just a profit. In a capitalist society, is the intention of the company to maximize shareholder wealth or the price of company shares to the company for each owner as rich as possible.
In capitalism, it's the government's job to ensure that a standard level of private companies managed by the application of laws and regulations. The number of laws and regulations in a given area depends in general on the potential for abuse in this area.
A capitalist system is also called a free market economy and free enterprise.
What is socialism?
Socialism is an economic system in which the means of production, such as money and other forms of capital by the State or the public place. In a socialist system, all work for the wealth, which in turn is distributed worldwide. In capitalism, you work for your own wealth. A socialist economic system operates on the principle that what is good for one good for all. Everyone works for their own good and the good of all. The government decides how wealth is distributed among the people.
In a socialist economy, there is no market as such. The government provides for the people. Taxes are higher than in a capitalist system in general. It can run health care from the government and an education system for integrated management of the government. There is a misconception that people do not pay for these services idea. You pay for it through higher taxes. Socialist systems include the equitable distribution of wealth among the people.
The benefits of capitalism and socialism
The advantages and disadvantages of capitalism against socialism for hundreds of years, discussed, and there is a lot of misinformation out there. Capitalism increased market opportunities for personal growth. Increase opportunities for entrepreneur s to increase their personal wealth and economy and to develop. Hard work rewarded in a capitalist economy.
In a capitalist economy, the consumer can work for prosperity and financial freedom. A competitive market and the consumer capitalist Results are presented with a wide range of products and services to choose from. Consumers and businesses regulate the free market. This is often regarded as one of the highlights of capitalist society.
Socialism wants to promote equality between people and offers many of the same advantages. Examples of benefits that individuals are provided in a socialist society, education, health care and care for the elderly and infirm. Socialism means to pay for things without waiting for a financial contribution for the greater good. One of the advantages of socialism is that it seems to get a way to a slow but peaceful progress. That, at least, one goal of socialism.
The disadvantages of capitalism and socialism
Capitalist economies with little regard for the money-driven, unless they are the owners or shareholders of the business facilities. In a capitalist economy, the competition is fierce and perhaps unfair competition. There is a tendency in the capitalist countries to expand for large companies and occur monopolistic behavior. Unfair labor practices may occur as companies are driven by the profit motive. Since capitalism requires continuous growth, it can cause damage to the environment and have exhausted the resources of the earth. Some say that capitalism makes the rich richer.
Socialism is economically inefficient because it does not reward entrepreneurs. Instead of rewarding employers for creating wealth s, they, by paying higher taxes punished. Socialism can reduce the standard of living of all effective reward work and make public assistance available more than the needy.
Many countries have mixed economy with elements of capitalism and socialism. In the United States, primarily a capitalist system, there are still social programs like Social Security and Medicare. In many socialist countries there are private companies.
27 Ağustos 2014 Çarşamba
Learn the basic formula for Accounting ...
The basic accounting formula
The formula that shows what has essentially the company (its assets ) either for what you need (passive) or its owners invest (or equity) bought. This relationship is expressed as an equation:
Capital assets = liabilities + owners
This equation must balance, because each company owns (assets) must be purchased with something, either a liability or equity. Assets refer to as inventory or receivables. Examples of liabilities include bank loans and liabilities . equity or owner's equity investment or equity in the business. Another example is the benefit to society.
The equation of the balance sheet or accounting formula can be expressed in two ways:
Liabilities = assets - equities
Equity = Assets - Liabilities Owner
If you know two of the three components of the balance equation , you can calculate the third component. If you are looking at a balance sheet, you can also see that the record is simply a form of expanded accounting equation.
Balanced to keep accounting formula
If a new company, your accountant the following formula:
Assets = liabilities + equity owners
$ 0 = $ 0 + $ 0
If this device is a very small company, the owner can have $ 1,000 of the company checking account . If the company with the double-entry bookkeeping , the balance equation will now look like this:
Assets = liabilities + equity owners
$ 1000 = $ 0 + $ 1,000
Then this small company is able to buy office supplies with cash in the amount of $ 150 Suddenly, the accounting equation is as follows:
Assets = liabilities + equity owners
$ 1,000 = $ 150 + $ 850
because expenses decrease equity
This means that the active "consumables" has been increased from $ 150 and the cash account fell by $ 150 Regardless of the type of transaction, the accounting equation must remain in balance.
The formula of the extended accounting
The expanded accounting equation shows the relationship between the income statement and balance sheet . Income and expenses - the owner of the equity component of the accounting equation can be divided into two parts. So far, the balance equation has focused on BSI. Now the shareholders of the accounting equation break of revenue and expenditure, the relationship between scale and shows the income statement as revenue and expenses are the key elements of the signature is income statement .
Sales, also called turnover, is what the company is doing to products or services to customers. The costs are what it costs, the company, the product or service to offer. The relationship between income and expenses is easy. If income exceeds expenses, the company generated a profit. If the income is less than expenses, the company suffers a loss.
The owner or owners of the company may also withdraw an income or assets of the company. If the company has its seat, while wages in the form of dividends paid by the Company. If the company is small and a single company, but partnership or limited liability company , the owner or owners have a tie in the company, that their wages.
The expanded accounting equation after taking into account the income and expenses of the sale is:
Assets = liabilities + equity + Employment and Income - Expenditure - Draw
Where: Revenue Growth Equity Owner
Reduce investment
Draw or dividends reduce equity
It is important that the balance of the balance equation, because if not, their financial reports do not make sense and allow you to keep track of your financial transactions.
25 Ağustos 2014 Pazartesi
Your Bank Credit Rating has what it takes ...
Your bank account of the company plays a vital role in the way your company's daily finances. Have your story of bank deposits, withdrawals, average daily balances, overdrafts, etc. know, play a role in how your financial institution holds the rating of the bank for your business?
The three main types of credit entrepreneur should consider the consumer credit scores, credit ratings of the company and bank credit Des. Reports and notes are as a consumer credit card financial report on how an individual dealt with their personal finances.
7 Ağustos 2014 Perşembe
What Every company should know ...
How to calculate the equilibrium point, an important financial analysis tool of entrepreneurs is used. Once you know the fixed and variable costs for the product of your business product or an approximation of them, you can use this information to calculate the point of business balance sheet. Itis a popular tool used by small business owners to determine the amount of the volume of their product, they have to sell to make a profit. It is also an important component of the cost-volume-profit.
One thing is certain. In order to know how your product price , you must first know how to calculate the break-even point.
What is the break-even point?
From a business point death is when the sale to cover their expenses accurately. The company sells shares of its product enough to cover their costs, without a gain or a loss of revenue. If it sells well, it has an advantage. On the other hand, if it sells for less, you suffer a loss.
To calculate the break-even point for a company in terms of sales volume, it is necessary to know the values of the three variables. These three variables are fixed costs, variable costs, and the price of the product. Fixed costs are those that do not change with the level of sales as a head. Variable costs are those that vary with the level of sales, such as cost of goods sold. The product price was set by the company through research, wholesale price of the product, or the cost of manufacture of the product, and marking.
How to calculate the break-even point?
In order to calculate the point of balancing your business, use the following formula:
Fixed / price Cost - variable cost = unit adjustment
Fixed costs of the company - in this formula are the total fixed costs presented. Basically, this means the total cost to the entity. Selling price of each product and the unit variable cost of the product - but captures price and variable costs as direct costs. The denominator of the equation, prices minus variable costs, called the contribution margin . In other words, the amount per unit of the product is sold, the company can help pay for its fixed costs.
Balancing An example
Costs calculated XYZ Company has made under the lease, depreciation of assets, managers salaries and property taxes. These fixed costs are $ 60,000. Your product is the widget. The variable costs associated with the production of the widget, are the raw material, work in factories and sales commissions. Variable costs at $ 0.80 per unit calculated. The widget is priced at $ 2.00 each.
With this information we can calculate the point, the XYZ Company product, the balance of widgets.
Fixed cost / price - variable costs
$ 60,000 / $ 2.00 - $ 0.80 = 50,000 units
To produce XYZ company and sell to cover 50,000 widgets on its total fixed and variable costs. At this level of sales, they will not make a profit, but to break even.
What about the breakpoint Even if the change in sales?
What if the change in sales? For example, when the economy will fall into a recession, sales. If the decline in sales, so they do not sell enough to break even. In the example of XYZ, the 50,000 units required to break even can not sell. In this case, you would not be able to pay all your expenses. What can you do in this situation?
If the break-even formula search, you can see that there are two solutions. You can increase the price of the product, or you find ways, to reduce their costs , their and / or their fixed and variable costs.
Let's say you to reduce a way the cost of their overhead or fixed costs by reducing his own salary at $ 10,000. This makes the fixed costs reduced by 60,000 $ 50,000. The break-even point is now equal to the other variables:
50,000 $ 0.80 / $ 2.00 = $ 41,666 units
Expected, reduction of fixed costs can reduce the balance.
If your variable costs to reduce by being their cost of sales at $ 0.60 per unit, then the breakeven point, other variables equal, is to:
$ 60,000 / $ 2.00 to $ 0.60 = 42,857 units
From this analysis one can see that if you reduce the variable costs, you can make your point of equilibrium without increasing their prices lower.
Relationship between fixed costs, variable costs, prices and quantities
As a small business owner, you can see that any decision about pricing your product, the costs incurred in their company and sell the resulting volume are interdependent. Calculate the break-even point is only part of the cost-volume-profit.
You also have to consider how to allocate costs in your company - the direct and indirect costs - a contribution to overheads.
Guide to the agreement ...; Investors Beginner & # 039
The market price of shares of stock or the price per share is a measure of the price not an accountant or historical measure of the value of the shares and the book value per share , based on the information on a company's balance sheet. The market price of the stock is a financial measure which investors use to determine whether a stock purchase.
Calculation of the market price per share
There are several steps you must follow to the market price action. The first step is to determine the date on which you want to calculate the market price action. The second step is to find the price at this time. You can view the monthly, quarterly or annual report of the company's share on that date.
Third, the preference shares, if any, take into account that the company owns. If the company owns and has paid dividends on its preferred shares, subtract the price of the stock dividend was found in the financial report. Fourth, determine the number of shares outstanding of the search quarterly or annual report of the company.
After going through these four stages, you have the information you need to calculate the market price action. Step 3 is the numerator of the equation and step 4 is the denominator of the equation:
Preferred dividends / number of shares outstanding = $ ________ - market price per share = Net income
Interpretation of the market price per share in relation to the current market price
The market price per share and the current price at which the shares are traded, are not necessarily the same. The market price per share is also known as the intrinsic value of a share of the capital or of the true value based on the real variables of the financial statements of the company. The current price is based on the acquisition of investors and sales performance. If investors pay more than the intrinsic value, the stock is overvalued. If investors pay less than the intrinsic value, the stock is undervalued and a good buy.
6 Ağustos 2014 Çarşamba
What every company should know about ...
How do you calculate the equilibrium point, an important financial analysis tool of business owners is used. Once you know the fixed and variable costs for the product your company produces or a good approximation of them, you can use this information to calculate breakeven for your business. Itis a popular tool used by small business owners to determine the amount of the volume of their product, they have to sell to make a profit. It is also an important component of the cost-volume-profit.
One thing is certain. To find out how the price of your product , you first need to know how to calculate the break-even point.
What is the break-even point?
From a business point of death is when the sale to cover their expenses accurately. The company sells shares of its product enough to cover their costs, without a gain or a loss of revenue. If it sells well, it has an advantage. On the other hand, if it sells for less, you have a loss.
To calculate the break-even point for a company in sales volume, it is necessary to know the values of the three variables. These three variables are fixed costs, variable costs, and the price of the product. Fixed costs are those that do not change with the level of sales as a head. Variable costs are those that change with the level of sales, such as cost of goods sold. The product price was set by the company through research, wholesale price of the product, or the cost of production of the product, and labeling.
How to calculate the break-even point?
To make your business calculate the break-even point, use the following formula:
Fixed / price Cost - variable cost in units Breakeven =
In this formula, the fixed costs are added to the total - total fixed costs of the company. Basically, this means the total cost to the entity. Selling price of each product and the unit variable cost of the product - but captures price and variable costs as direct costs. The denominator of the equation, the price minus variable costs, called the contribution margin . In other words, the amount per unit of product sold, it is the company to pay for its fixed costs to help.
An example of the equilibrium point
Costs calculated XYZ Company has made of the rent, depreciation of assets, executive salaries and property taxes. These fixed costs are $ 60,000. Your product is the widget. The variable costs associated with the production of the widget, the raw materials are to work in factories and sales commissions. Variable costs at $ 0.80 per unit calculated. The widget on each $ 2.00 set.
With this information we can calculate the point, the XYZ Company product, the balance of widgets.
Fixed cost / price - variable costs
$ 60,000 / $ 2.00 - $ 0.80 = 50,000 units
To produce XYZ company and sell to cover 50,000 widgets on its total fixed and variable costs. At this level of sales, they will not make a profit, but to break even.
What about the breakpoint Even if the change in sales?
What if you change your sales? For example, when the economy will fall into a recession, sales. If the decline in sales, so they do not sell enough to break even. In the example of XYZ, you can use the 50,000 units needed to cover costs could not sell. In this case, you would not be able to pay all their expenses. What can you do in this situation?
If the break-even formula search, you can see that there are two solutions. You can increase the price of the product, or you find ways, to reduce their costs , their and / or their fixed and variable costs.
Let's say you to reduce the cost of a path of its fixed overheads or reduce his own salary at $ 10,000. This makes the fixed costs reduced by 60,000 $ 50,000. The focus, other variables in it:
$ 50,000 / $ 2.00 to $ 0.80 = 41,666 units
One might expect the reduction of fixed costs reduce the balance.
If your variable costs to reduce by being their cost of sales at $ 0.60 per unit, then the breakeven point, other variables equal, is to:
$ 60,000 / $ 2.00 to $ 0.60 = 42,857 units
From this analysis one can see that if you reduce the variable costs, you can change its breakeven point, without increasing their prices lower.
The relationship between fixed costs, variable costs, price and volume
As a small business owner, you can see that any decision about pricing your product, the costs incurred in their company and sell the resulting volume are interdependent. Calculate the break-even point is only part of the cost-volume-profit.
You also have to consider how to allocate the costs in your company - the direct and indirect costs - a contribution to overheads.